Recent Posts

Only Mostly Devastated

SIMON VS THE HOMO SAPIENS AGENDA meets CLUELESS in this boy meets boy spin on GreaseSummer lovegone so fast Will Tavares is the dream summer flinghe s fun, affectionate, kindbut just when Ollie thinks he s found his Happily Ever After, summer vacation ends and Will stops texting Ollie back Now

Be Not Far From Me

The world is not tame Ashley knows this truth deep in her bones, at home with trees overhead than a roof So when she goes hiking in the Smokies with her friends for a night of partying, the falling dark and creaking trees are second nature to her But people are not tame either And when

When We Were Magic

A moving, darkly funny novel about six teens whose magic goes wildly awry from Magic for Liars author Sarah Gailey, who Chuck Wendig calls an author to watch Keeping your magic a secret is hard Being in love with your best friend is harder Alexis has always been able to rely on two things her

A Phoenix First Must Burn

Sixteen tales by bestselling and award winning authors that explore the Black experience through fantasy, science fiction, and magic Evoking Beyonc s Lemonade for a teen audience, these authors who are truly Octavia Butlers heirs, have woven worlds to create a stunning narrative that centers Black

We Are the Wildcats

A toxic coach finds himself outplayed by the high school girls on his team in this deeply suspenseful novel, which unspools over twenty four hours through six diverse perspectives.Tomorrow, the Wildcat varsity field hockey squad will play the first game of their new season But at tonights team

The Oracle Code

The 1 New York Times bestselling author Marieke Nijkamp This Is Where It Ends and artist Manuel Preitano unveil a graphic novel that explores the dark corridors of Barbara Gordon s first mystery herself After a gunshot leaves her paralyzed, Barbara Gordon enters the Arkham Center for

Tigers, Not Daughters

The Torres sisters dream of escape Escape from their needy and despotic widowed father, and from their San Antonio neighborhood, full of old San Antonio families and all the traditions and expectations that go along with them In the summer after her senior year of high school, Ana, the oldest

Every Reason We Shouldn't (Every Reason We Shouldn't, #1)

Warning Contains family expectations, delightful banter, great romantic tension, skating all kinds , Korean pastries, and all the feels Fifteen year old, biracial figure skater Olivia Kennedys Olympic dreams have ended She s bitter, but enjoying life as a regular teenager instead of an

The Phantom Twin

A young woman is haunted by the ghost of her conjoined twin, in Lisa Brown s The Phantom Twin, a sweetly spooky graphic novel set in a turn of the century sideshow Isabel and Jane are the Extraordinary Peabody Sisters, conjoined twins in a traveling carnival freak showuntil an ambitious surgeon

Girls with Razor Hearts (Girls with Sharp Sticks, #2)

Its time to fight back in this second novel in a thrilling, subversive near future series from New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Young about a girls only private high school that is far than it appears to be Make me a girl with a razor heart Its been weeks since Mena and the other

Red Hood

You are alone in the woods, seen only by the unblinking yellow moon Your hands are empty You are nearly naked And the wolf is angry Since her grandmother became her caretaker when she was four years old, Bisou Martel has lived a quiet life in a little house in Seattle Shes kept mostly to

The Stars We Steal

Engagement season is in the air Eighteen year old Princess Leonie Leo Kolburg, heir to a faded European spaceship, only has one thing on her mind which lucky bachelor can save her family from financial ruin But when Leos childhood friend and first love Elliot returns as the captain of a

Deathless Divide (Dread Nation, #2)

The sequel to Dread Nation is a journey of revenge and salvation across a divided America After the fall of Summerland, Jane McKeene hoped her life would get simpler Get out of town, stay alive, and head west to California to find her mother But nothing is easy when you re a girl trained in

Ink in the Blood (Ink in The Blood, #1)

A lush, dark YA fantasy debut that weaves together tattoo magic, faith, and eccentric theater in a world where lies are currency and ink is a weapon, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake Celia Sand and her best friend, Anya Burtoni, are inklings for the esteemed religion of Profeta.

The Toll (Arc of a Scythe, #3)

Its been three years since Rowan and Citra disappeared since Scythe Goddard came into power since the Thunderhead closed itself off to everyone but Grayson Tolliver In this pulse pounding conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Neal Shustermans Arc of a Scythe trilogy, constitutions are

The Vanishing Stair (Truly Devious, #2)

All Stevie Bell wanted was to find the key to the Ellingham mystery, but instead she found her classmate dead And while she solved that murder, the crimes of the past are still waiting in the dark Just as Stevie feels shes on the cusp of putting it together, her parents pull her out of Ellingham

The Upside of Falling

Its been years since seventeen year old Becca Hart believed in true love But when her former best friend teases her for not having a boyfriend, Becca impulsively pretends shes been secretly seeing someone Brett Wells has it all Being captain of the football team and one of the most popular guys

#TheRealCinderella

A modern day teenage Cinderella An all star varsity basketball player Will the chemistry disappear when they go from anonymous to face to face Geeky Ella Reyes is at the bottom of the totem pole at Westwood High Her ultra popular stepsisters refuse to be seen with her at school, and every day